What I’m reading

The Dark Is Rising
Susan Cooper

The Dark is Rising (this one in particular, though it’s part of a series) was one of those books that had a profound impact on me as a kid.  I’m rereading it for the first time in many years.  I love novels that can stand the test of time, meaning I can enjoy them as both a kid and an adult.  For all its faults, the Harry Potter series excels at this.  There’s a lot of suspense in the beginning of The Dark is Rising, so I’m eager to read the rest of it.

One Comment to “What I’m reading”

  1. Wow, that IS a fantastic series!! I have the box set somewhere, I think I’m going to have to dig them out and read them again now that you mentioned them! They meant a lot to me as well!

Leave a Reply

